Skip to content

Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra: Musica nova Helsinki

Event Introduction

Iannis Xenakis, architecture and varied geometric forms are the central themes of this year’s Musica nova Helsinki. Xenakis’ boundary-breaking music will also be heard during the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra concert: this time, a piece entitled Voile. The premiere of Maija Hynninen’s Incandescence will also be heard. The programme also includes Augenlider by the other Musica nova resident composer, the Swedish Lisa Streich, and the premiere of Roope Mäenpää’s Jamais vu, commissioned by Yle. The conductor is Anna-Maria Helsing and the soloists are Kyeong Ham (oboe) and Ismo Eskelinen (guitar).

The concert will be live broadcasted on Yle Teema, Yle Areena and Yle Radio 1.

Iannis Xenakis: Voile
Maija Hynninen: Incandescence (premiere)
Lisa Streich: Augenlider
Roope Mäenpää: Jamais vu (premiere)

Conductor: Anna-Maria Helsing
Oboe: Kyeong Ham
Guitar: Ismo Eskelinen

Link to the organiser’s website »

Event Information

  • Time:

    • 10.2.2021 20:00

    • Duration: 1 h 15 min

  • Organiser:

    Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra

  • Accessibility:

    The event is accessible with a wheelchair.

  • Tickets:

    The event is free of charge